Yeshiva University Manhattan Campuses Faculty Council Beren Campus, Gottesman Board Room October 31, 2014 Minutes

Council Members present: Neer Asherie, Josh Bacon, Joan Beder, David Carlson (by conference call), Archishman Chakraborty, Gabriel Cwilich, Paula Geyh, Abraham Givner, Marina Holz, Joanne Jacobson, Joseph Kerstein, Nora Nachumi, Emil Prodan, Abraham Ravid, Leslie Salzman, Charles Swencionis, Lynn Wishart, and Marnin Young.

Present from the YU administration were Provost Selma Botman, Associate Provost Scott Goldberg, Dean Karen Bacon, Dean Barry Eichler, Associate Dean Michael Strauss, and Associate Dean Ethel Orlian. Guests included Rob Hershan and Andrew Sagat from A&M; and, from the faculty, James Kahn, chair of the economics department, and Alessandro Cittana, also from the economics department.

At 10:00, Council members from YC, SCW, and SSSB met in executive session to discuss changes to the Tenure and Promotion document.

At 10:30 the meeting of the entire Council began. Due to the presentation of material nonpublic information by A&M, this meeting was open only to faculty members and